Alien StarmanBlack Ark Experryments - Mad Professor & Lee Perry

Produced by Mad Professor & Lee Perry

1. Thank You
2. Super Ape In A Good Shape
3. Jungle Safari
4. From Heaven Above
5. Heads Of Government
6. Open Door
7. Black Ark Experryments
8. Poop Song
9. Come Back

"This could be a good joke, I like it..." Black Ark Experryments is a very good album that ranks amongst some of the best he's done with Mad Professor. The Professor's rhythms range from fast and furious to gentle and ethereal, and the Super Ape is in good shape as he delivers high speed rants about everything from The Clash to William Shakespeare. The album is perhaps best represented by the dizzying, eleven minute "Super Ape In A Good Shape" and "Poop Song", a feverish disco jam where Scratch carries on like someone out of the Old Testament inna dancehall. And as if these breakneck numbers weren't compelling enough, the charming "Black Ark Experryments" captures Scratch in a reflective mood as he looks back on his life. A solid and very enjoyable album.

See also Experryments At The Grass Roots Of Dub.

« Back to the Albums index