LP: Clocktower CT103
CD: Abraham CTCD103

01. Ital Corner
02. Natty Pass Through Rome
03. Prophet Live
04. Prophet Dub - Satta
05. Live Good Today
06. Dreadlock Corner
07. Coming On Strong
08. Blood Dunza
09. Weeping And Wailing
10. Story Come To Bump

The Prince lights up a big spliff and toasts over some classic Black Ark rhythms. Along with Jah Lion's Columbia Colly, Ital Corner is the only album of Black Ark DJ tracks. It has also been available on CD from the crummy Abraham label. Highlights include "Weeping And Wailing" ("there shall be weeping and wailing and gnashing of teeth, and who have no teeth, the gums a feel it, ya"), "Dreadlocks Corner", and the title track, delivered over Max Romeo's "One Step Forward". Originally released as a Black Wax LP under the title Natty Passing Thru.

See also Natty Passing Thru.

« Back to the Albums index