CD: Roots Records RRCD008
Produced by Lee Perry (sort of)

01. Apartheid System
02. Repatriate Your Mind
03. Jah Army
04. Set Jah Children Free
05. Step By Step
06. Few More Miles
07. Freedom
08. Holy One
09. How You Been Doing
10. Pot Of Gold

Although Phoenix Of Peace claims to be a Black Ark recording produced by Lee Perry, it only uses Black Ark rhythms underneath newer vocals by Earl Sixteen (the rhythms include "Curly Locks", "When Jah Come" and "White Belly Rat"). Not a bad album, but be aware that it is more or less a hoax.

« Back to the Albums index