LP: Trojan TBL127
CD: Trojan CDTBL127
Produced by Lee Perry

01. Shocks Of Mighty
02. Build My Whole World Around You
03. My Cup
04. Love Me Baby
05. Set Me Free
06. Blowing In The Wind
07. Prisoner Of Love
08. I Was Wrong
09. One Little Lie
10. Skanky Children
11. Never Before
12. The Same Game
13. Runaway Child

Baby, baby, yeah! A very groovy album from the Wilson Pickett of reggae, the dynamite Dave Barker. Loud, spontaneous and funky, this album was more or less thrown together after Barker's famous tunes with Ansel Collins ("Double Barrel", "Monkey Spanner") were a hit in the UK and people wanted to hear more. Highlights include Dave's raucous shouter "Shocks Of Mighty", the soulful "Love Me Baby", and the out of sight "Prisoner Of Love", a song which Barker apparently improvised in one take.

« Back to the Albums index