LP: Upsetter GWL3
LP: Trojan TBL166
CD: Trojan CDTBL166

01. Do Your Thing - Dave Barker
02. Dreamland - The Upsetters
03. Long Sentence - The Upsetters
04. Not Guilty - The Upsetters
05. Cool And Easy - The Upsetters
06. Well Dread - Addis Ababa Children
07. My Girl - The Upsetters
08. Sawdust - The Upsetters
09. A Place Called Africa (Version 3) - Winston Prince
10. Isn't It Wrong - The Hurricanes
11. Go Slow - The Upsetters
12. Bad Luck - The Upsetters
13. Move Me - The Upsetters
14. Surplus - The Upsetters

Despite the heavy sounding title, Africa's Blood is rather tame. While the vocal tracks by Dave Barker, Winston Prince (AKA Dr. Alimantado) and The Hurricanes are solid, most of the Upsetters instrumentals are in the "easy listening" category. Certainly not a bad album, but not crucial. Perhaps the greatest thing about the album is the cover photo!

« Back to the Compilations index