LP: Seven Leaves SL6
CD: Seven Leaves SLCD6

01. Perry's Mood - Upsetters
02. Hot Pipes - Jah T
03. Trinity Of Life - Upsetters
04. Travelling - Deborah Keese
05. Economic Crisis - Jackie Bernard
06. Free Up The Prisoners - Lee Perry
07. Drum Rock - Upsetters
08. Dub Organizer - Upsetters
09. Jungle Fever - Upsetters

Excaliburman is a nice collection of Black Ark and pre-Black Ark tracks. The album contains some crucial tunes such as Jah T's "Hot Pipes" and Jackie Bernard's "Economic Crisis", which aren't available elsewhere. Some dub tracks from the epic Blackboard Jungle are also included ("Drum Rock" and "Dub Organizer"). Another highlight is Scratch's epic "Free Up The Prisoners".

« Back to the Compilations index