Larks From The ArkLarks From The Ark

CD: Nectar NTMCD511

01. Conscious Man - Jolly Brothers
02. Nuh Fe Run Down - Lee Perry
03. Freedom - Earl Sixteen
04. Brotherly Love - Jolly Brothers
05. Groovy Situation - Keith Rowe
06. Them Don't Know Love - Righteous Vibes
07. Rasta Far I - Leroy Sibbles
08. Forward With Love - Mystic Eyes
09. Such Is Life - Lord Creator
10. Elaine - Mystic Eyes
11. Don't Be Afraid - George Faith
12. Cool Down - Jolly Brothers
13. School Girl - Mikey Dread
14. I've Never Had It So Good - Bunny Scott
15. Four And Twenty Dreadlock - Prodical
16. What's The Use - Bunny Scott
17. African Freedom - Brother Hood
18. Colour - Jolly Brothers

Sadly out of print, Larks From The Ark is a wonderful collection of Black Ark grooves. Deleted within a year of its release, this CD could be hard to find; however this collection is more or less a CD release of the LPs Heart Of The Ark and Heart Of The Ark Vol. 2, which are still floating around. Highlights include an alternate version of Keith Rowe's "Groovy Situation", Lord Creator's terrific "Such Is Life", and everything by the Jolly Brothers, especially "Brotherly Love".

« Back to the Compilations index