LP: Trojan TRL297
CD: Trojan CDTRL297

01. Introducing Myself - Lee Perry
02. Small Axe - The Wailers
03. A Place Called Africa - Junior Byles
04. A Place Called Africa (Version 3) - Winston Prince (AKA Dr. Alimantado)
05. Don't Rock My Boat - The Wailers
06. Feeling Is Right - Susan Cadogan
07. Be Thankful - Bunny Clarke
08. Kuchy Skank - The Upsetters
09. Garden Of Life - Leroy Sibbles
10. Kentucky Skank - The Upsetters
11. Reaction - The Wailers
12. Public Jestering - Judge Winchester
13. The Long Way - Junior Byles
14. Mr. Brown - The Wailers
15. Stick Together - U Roy
16. Freak Out Skank - The Upsetters
17. Justice To The People Verse 2 - Lee Perry & The Upsetters
18. Travelling - Debra Keese & The Black Five

Out Of Many is a fine Lee Perry collection, featuring some of the best songs in Trojan's catalogue. "Introducing Myself" is the odd man out here, taken from Scratch's 1986 album Battle Of Armagideon; everything else dates back to the 1960s - 70s. Highlights include the heavy duty "Public Jestering" (where Lee Perry gets put on trial by the fearsome Judge Winchester), Junior Byles' masterpiece "A Place Called Africa" (followed by the hip Dr. Alimantado version), and Perry's amazing ode to KFC, "Kentucky Skank". Throw in a few of the Wailers' best tunes with Scratch and the dynamite "Freak Out Skank" and you've got a great collection on your hands.

« Back to the Compilations index