Scratch Attack!Scratch Attack!


01. Scratch The Dub Organizer
02. Who You Gonna Run To
03. Tighten Up
04. A Serious Joke
05. Little Flute Chant
06. When Jah Come
07. Scratch Walking
08. Come Along
09. Bush Weed Corn Trash
10. Curley Dub
11. Blackboard Jungle Dub
12. Rubba Rubba Words
13. Cloak And Dagger
14. Dub From Africa
15. Dreamland Dub
16. Pop Goes The Dread Dub
17. Fever Grass Dub
18. Sinsemilla Kaya Dub
19. Moving Forward
20. Blackboard Jungle Dub 2
21. Kasha Macka Dub
22. Setta Iration Dub

Scratch Attack! is an interesting and obsolete collection. This CD is a combo of two Clocktower LPs, Scratch And Company and their dubious release of Blackboard Jungle Dub (original song titles and artist names have all been changed). Blackboard Jungle Dub has since been re-released on Auralux's excellent Upsetters 14 Dub Blackboard Jungle and as part of Trojan's Dub Triptych set, so there are better choices for this material, and Scratch And Company is available on its own. So while all of the music is quite excellent, overall this release is quite problematic.

With that reggaeology out of the way, everything on Scratch Attack! is heavy duty, experimental dub from Scratch's secret laboratory. While the material is great, keep in mind that there are better sources for most of this music.

See also Scratch and Company.

« Back to the Compilations index