LP: Island ILPS 9583

01. Vibrate On - Augustus Pablo Meets The Upsetter
02. Soldier And Police War - Jah Lion
03. Diana - George Faith
04. John Public - Errol Walker
05. Bird In Hand - Lee Perry
06. Big Neck Police Man - Lee Perry
07. In These Times - Errol Walker
08. No Peace - The Meditations
09. Soul Fire - Lee Perry
10. War Ina Babylon - Max Romeo

The majority of tracks on Scratch On The Wire were included on Arkology, the notable exception being "Big Neck Police Man" by Lee Perry. In that respect, this is now an obsolete collection, but worth picking up in the second hand shops. A very solid choice of material; highlights include the incredible "Vibrate On" by Augustus Pablo , the very clever "John Public" by Errol Walker, and the brilliant "Soldier And Police War" by Jah Lion.

« Back to the Compilations index