CD: Ascension ANCD001

01. Our Man Flint - Lloyd Young & Augustus Pablo
02. Pi A Ring - The Groovers
03. Dub The Pum Pum - The Silvertones
04. Kill The Music - The Upsyndicates
05. Ensome City Skank - Young Dillinger
06. Boloman Skank - Young Dillinger
07. You Can Run - The Hurricanes
08. Cane River Rock - Dillinger & The Upsetters
09. Rocky River - The Upsetters
10. Tighten Up Skank - Dillinger & The Upsetters
11. Jah Rastfari - Dennis Alcapone
12. Doctor Who - I Roy
13. Doctor Version - I Roy
14. Bhutto Girl - The Inspirations
15. Bhutto Version - The Upsetters
16. Ska Baby - Bobby Ellis & The Upsetters
17. Ska Version - The Upsetters
18. Kung Fu Part 1 - Jah Martin & The Upsetters
19. Kung Fu Part 2 - Lee Perry & The Upsetters

Wizdom is an excellent collection of rare 7" singles and their B-sides, featuring songs and artists that you can't find anywhere else. For serious Scratch fans, this will fill many gaps in your collection, as it contains obscure versions of better known rhythms. Highlights include The Hurricanes' menacing "You Can Run", the amazing "Cane River Rock", and I Roy's crazy cool "Doctor Who", delivered over The Upsetters' magic "Medical Operation". Ascension has also released a "sequel" album called Truth And Wizdom with more of the same. Both are highly recommended.

See also Truth And Wizdom.

« Back to the Compilations index